i’ve gone travelling…. hi.

I might write about my adventures here…

madagascan death beetle October 29, 2006

Filed under: bangkok,thailand,unimportant — lukeo @ 7:21 am

walkign down the street, i suddenly see right in front of my feet, the biggest red beetle you have ever seen. a big fat thai lady sitting on a chair suddenly looks at me and at the beetle, and cackles widely, screaming, “maaaddagasccaaar. you eeeaattt?!! taasty yaaaahh!!!”

i shake my head, laugh a little bit and step carefully over the marsupial sized crustaceon.

looking behind me a few moments later i see the woman running from side to side kicking and stamping furiously at the poor little bugger, screaming her head off, possibly trying to score dinner.

 

Leave a Reply

